Romance in the Rain (Eng subs)

Starring: Vicki Zhao | Alec Su | Leo Ku | Ruby Lin
Release Date: 2001
Genre: Drama/Romance
Language: Mandarin with English subtitles
Length: 49 episodes

Synopsis: Yi Ping (Vicki Zhao) vows to take revenge for her mother’s sufferings, while torn between trying to find the meaning of love and forgiveness in her disfigured world. It is a story of the love that she and Shu Huan (Leo Ku) grew, under the most pressured and difficult circumstances. It is a story of a father’s harsh relationship with his unwanted daughter and how it is rekindled. It is a story of an impossible crush, that somehow became reality. It is a story of a wife, forever faithful to her husband, and another’s unfaithfulness. As a whole, it’s story of love, compassion, revenge, lust, family, relationships, war, victory, friendship, respect, secrets, lies, deception, forgiveness, power, good, evil and much more.

View Highlighted Excerpts:

http://www.youtube.com/p/08357C106C5C83C8

DOWNLOAD NOW:

Episode’s Duration: ~ 45 min
Episode’s Size: ~ 324 MB

http://www.megaupload.com/?f=PB2I19MN

Unfortunately, we do not have episode 16. 😦

80 thoughts on “Romance in the Rain (Eng subs)

  1. Ngoc Vu says:

    OMG, it’s unbelievable. I have been seeking hard for this drama with English subs for more than a year and cannot it anywhere. How can I express my grateful thank to you? Awesome. Fantastic.
    Thank you millions times.

  2. Sophia says:

    OMG! Thank-you so much again for subbing this great series, I’ve heard so much good things about it and I can’t wait to enjoy it! Oh, by the way, do you know where I can find episode 16? Maybe a link, or another website? Anyways, this is awesome, and you are awesome! Thank-you soo much, this is definately THE greatest site for AV media! Thank-you!

  3. Sophia, nowhere online can you find episode 16. However, I was recently contacted by an AV fan who has the series and is willing to rip and upload for us. I am still waiting to hear back from her. I’ll update the site when we have episode 16. 🙂

  4. Dee says:

    wahh!!! and i thought that you hadnt finished since 2007!!! thank you so much!!!! i really appreciate it!!! i will start rewatching it again!!!! 🙂

  5. Dee says:

    thank you so much again!!! i’ve only watched the vietdubbed version and it was sad coz they even dubbed the part when shu huan sings to yi ping! but the rest they kept the original singing which is alright. now, i get to hear all their real voices – except for leo of course. anyways, i hope you can keep these links alive, and we’ll be patiently waiting for episode 16……ahhhh!!!! i should be studying but look!!! i’m procrastinating!!!! oh well, it’s romance in the rain. i guess it’s worth it!!! >______<

  6. Vanessa says:

    You’re great!
    keep this going on.. I’ve been looking everywhere, and youtube only shows 10 of Romance in the Rain episodes..
    Thank you very much…!!
    🙂

  7. leah says:

    it only shows like 5 minutes of the episode ;but now it works i tried downloading it agan and again and t works now 😀

  8. Haifa says:

    Is there another way to download these? I can’t seem to download the whole episode, only the first few minutes. This is the only site where I can find all the episodes and I’ve been looking for them for so long!

  9. grace says:

    whats happeningg? huh..help.. i cant download it..they didnt ask bout the username or passwrd.then how am i suposed to log in bfore i save as??

  10. Haifa says:

    yeah that’s what’s happening to me; it doesn’t ask for username and password, and the link doesn’t work any more 😦

  11. grace says:

    oh noooooo plz..im like in episode 38… help… someone fix this link..oh no cant just leave me hanging trying to google this movie but theres no other websites that can show this film…. ;(

  12. TkN says:

    Our DNS sever was previously hacked. I have fixed the problem. You should be able to download all videos now. Let me know if there’s anything else you need help with. 🙂

  13. CriZ says:

    Hi,is there any link to download the last episode that is missing episode 16,please if you know please post it here thanks.

  14. maibrv says:

    thank you very much for uploading this. i have been looking for it for a very long time. it’s a very good drama. thanks again!

  15. will says:

    have u found the episode 16? i really looking foward to it, but i cannot find it everywhere…. huhu… pleaseee tell me if any of u know how to find it….

  16. xingjuan says:

    thank u so much for uploading this drama!!! i’ve been looking for it for ages. anyone know where i can find episode 16 with english subtitle? i want to watch it so bad. thanks a lot in advance.

  17. LALA says:

    OMG! I just want to hug you guys for the download. But I’ll you guy xoxoxox instead. Thanks for the download and looking forward for someone to upload episode 16:)

  18. phoenix says:

    Umh… question, I am unable to log in. I’ve checked the spelling multiple times yet it won’t let me watch it. I did logged in yesterday but I don’t know why it won’t let me today.

  19. Miranda says:

    Hi,

    I try to download Romance in the rain, but I cannot. Is it still avaiavle or not? Plese response soon.

    Thank you,

    Miranda

  20. notjustanybody says:

    Thank you so much for these videos. 🙂

    I love this series, so moving. Plus I have to admit, it was Vicky and Alec that made me interested in watching this the first time. (after Princess and The Pearl who wouldn’t be interested in seeing them together. 😀 )

    Thank you again.

  21. see says:

    @ cun: give me your email address and i’ll send you the songs ^_^
    i just got them yesterday! cd1 and cd2 and they are sooo classics!

  22. kyulu says:

    Hjx, it’s megaupload. I have to wait for it to finishing downloading to enjoy it.
    Actully, i have the dubbed version in Vietnamese, but I prefer the subbed ones to listen to the actors’ voice.
    Many thax for your post.

  23. TRANG says:

    Is there anything wrong with the original version of the last episodes 16??? Its like from a scratched disc. I can’t watch some parts 😦

  24. sma says:

    How come when i try to download it, no matter what file. It keeps going to the “Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage” after clicking the file?

  25. Jeffrey says:

    Thank you very much. I’ve been searching high and low for this. Are you still interested in obtaining Episode 16 to complete your collection? After getthing these from you I went searching for a few hours and I think I might be able to get it.

      • episode 5
        size: 332,066 KB
        duration: 00:43:55

        besides, the other video have duration over 45 minutes…

        in episode 11 is similar, but it is ended while Ruping finished her words, so i assumed it is doesn’t matter.

        thank you for your attention…

      • It’s because the ENG sub version is the Singapore version. It’s uses 40:30 per episode rather than the usually 44:30 minute per episode in China. (There 46 episodes vs 49 in Singapore ) Actually nothing has been cut, but it meant the ending of the episode is arbitrary and might cut off conversations.

        I’m actually in the process of translating the missing episode 16, which took me a while to figure out it’s actually the half of episode 14 and half of episode 15 in the Chinese version. I’ll upload it to me youtube channel one I’m done

      • Ahh, thank you for solving the mystery!

        When you finish translating episode 16, may we ask to upload the original file to Megaupload? We will credit you and link to your YouTube channel if you wish. Thanks!

  26. Liesl says:

    Megaupload is now dead. *sighs* (RIP Megaupload)
    Do you think you could re-upload it?
    Pretty please? *puppy dog eyes* I want to watch this so baad.

    Thanks. 🙂

  27. dewi says:

    would you like to reupload to another site like jumbofile? because megaupload doesn’t exist anymore. thank you very much

  28. Veronica Le says:

    Could you please reupload the series to another site? I downloaded these twice, but my hard disk crashed once, and the second time I accidentally deleted them after Megaupload ceased to exist :(. Please! Please! I am a big fan of ZW and QSSYMM.

  29. salz says:

    hi i just found this site so late and sadly the megupload link no longer working:(
    is it possible to upload the english sub into other server such as Mega?

Leave a Reply

