Vicki and Alec at the MTV Style Gala (11/23)

Source: Sina
Viet-translation: vickitafann @ dienanh.net
English-translation: HMSChocolate

The presenter announced: The award for 2007’s most stylish female singer in Mainland China is Zhao Wei.

Zhao Wei’s acceptance speech: Thank you, this apple looks very appealing, I really want to take many of them home. Thank you MTV, thank you SMG, also thanks to my recording company who had helped me come here to accept the award of the female artist with most style”. Today is the birthday of the director of the company, happy birthday, this is your gift. I want to thank all the fans who have supported me. You have given me the confidence to go on, with my movies and TV series and performing on stage. Also, I want to thank all my co-stars. Thank you.

Click below images to enlarge:

Vicki at the MTV Award

Vicki at the MTV Award

Vicki at the MTV Awards

Vicki at the MTV Awards

Alec at the MTV Award

Alec at the MTV Award

No picture of them together (yet). Let’s hope there’s at least one…Well, I’m keeping my fingers crossed. 😀

11 thoughts on “Vicki and Alec at the MTV Style Gala (11/23)

  1. Thanks HMSChocolate for the news update! I’ve edited your translations a little and added another picture of Alec. Hope you don’t mind. 🙂

  2. By now, I should be used to the fact that Alec likes to surprise me with his hairstyles (unpleasantly).

    Anyhow… is it just me or that male artiste who won the award a bit too close to Vicki for comfort? Personal space, please! lol.

  3. Vicki says:

    who’s the guy with his arm around her? doesn’t look like her body guard 2 me, don’t tell me thats HER date!! and where’s Alec date??? he CAN’T be DATELESS with that cute baby face >__

Leave a Reply

